Functionning of the CEOM

Functioning rules of the CEOM are defined in the Agreement adopted in June 2011.

In accordance with this Agreement, the CEOM Board is in charge of the CEOM’s daily activity and the coordination of its work (preparation of the plenary meetings, preparation and implementation of the decisions). The Board comprises the President, the First Vice-President, three Vice-Presidents and a Secretary General, all elected for a three year term. The Board meets at least once before each plenary meeting and as often as necessary. 


The Board is assisted by its Secretariat in the fulfillment of its missions. The Secretariat function is provided by the French Medical Council Brussels Office.


The working languages of the CEOM are French and English.


The CEOM holds two plenary meetings each year.